CLASSIC WORLD – Prokofiev 1 & Rachmaninov’s ‘Variations’

Classic World Flyer Website size copy

Sunday 31st July, 2pm
James Tatoulis Auditorium
Methodist Ladies’ College, 207 Barkers Rd, Kew


For it’s second main concert of the year the orchestra presented Sergei Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini with virtuoso Natasha Lin as piano soloist along with the brilliantly periodically styled Symphony No. 1 (‘Classical’) by Sergei Prokofiev. The concert include more world premiere performances by the orchestra, Adrift on the Ocean by Hugh Crosthwaite and Ghost by Natasha Lin (both for full orchestra).


PROKOFIEV – Symphony No. 1 (‘Classical’)
CROSTHWAITE – Adrift on the Ocean [World Premiere]
LIN – Ghost [World Premiere]
RACHMANINOV – Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini for Piano & Orchestra
Natasha Lin, Piano Soloist
Robert Dora, Conductor